New user-Templates,Help

• #1, by gabartsThursday, 23. March 2017, 11:36 7 years ago

Hello everybody!

I come from AGS and I've made a SCUMM type game with that but since it requires lot of coding and it's not intuitive at all I quit. I've made many web pages with the old flash and collaborated with a 2D racing game called "miniracingonline" doing circuits for them.

I'm not a programmer, so to create what I have in mind at the moment I use basically graphic.

But of course you can't do a game with AGS without learning how to script, so it was very time consuming...

I've tried Visionaire and seen some templates and I like it, I don't know if give you total elements to create every interfaces or complex puzzles but it's very intuitive-based software and is great!

I want to learn the software, make some tests, I'm searching for templates to create the interface of Broken Sword (I love it). I don't like verb coin and SCUMM style is too retro. So inventory items bar down, save/load up, cursor changing and left click actions, right click to basic look. Dialogue interface maybe is too complex. I'd like to see some dial interfaces templates to have a better understanding.

Hope you can help me, thanks!

Of course I'm open with collaborations, making a team would be nice to help each others.

I'm using Photoshop, Animate CC

Forum Fan

137 Posts

• #2, by afrlmeThursday, 23. March 2017, 11:47 7 years ago
    A'llo, welcome to the Visionaire Studio Community. wink

https://wiki.visionaire-tracker.net/wiki/Control_Interfaces -- not created tutorials for all of them yet but the Broken Sword interface is done. I actually recommend using pure commands for everything though. Single command which will be used for interaction then a command per inventory item. There's a few threads on here somewhere explaining about why I use commands for items instead of the actual item systems that are available - I'll get around to creating a proper tutorial for it at some point.

Imperator