Spine import

  • #10, by charlesTuesday, 10. March, 05:49 3 weeks ago
    Ok but even on the latest version, I'm still facing some problems when I try to add Spine files… The json file apparently works without any issues but, unfortunately, the app crashes when I try to import the atlas (png image file) from the exported spine animation folder. I've also tried several different export settings but couldn’t make it work.


    Newbie

    11 Posts


  • #11, by SimonSTuesday, 10. March, 10:31 3 weeks ago
    It's a crash inside of spine. Are you sure you have set the newest spine export format ?

    Thread Captain

    1303 Posts

  • #12, by charlesTuesday, 10. March, 11:51 3 weeks ago
    It's a crash inside of spine. Are you sure you have set the newest spine export format ?
    What do you mean by that? Spine is not crashing after exporting... I'm using spine 3.8.75

    Newbie

    11 Posts

  • #13, by SimonSTuesday, 10. March, 12:10 3 weeks ago
    They have a library that we're using. And it's crashing there. Also you should add the atlas file in the list. It will automatically see that there is an identically named atlas file and import it.

    Thread Captain

    1303 Posts

  • #14, by charlesTuesday, 10. March, 13:20 3 weeks ago
    Thanks for clarifying. Please take a look at the screenshot. If I first add the atlas file to the project, I cant even click on one of those options anymore to verify if the json is working as expected. When i click on one of those options with the .atlas file in the list, the app also crashes...


    Newbie

    11 Posts

  • #15, by SimonSTuesday, 10. March, 13:57 3 weeks ago
    Don't add the atlas to list!

    Just keep it in the same directory.

    Thread Captain

    1303 Posts

  • #16, by charlesTuesday, 10. March, 16:06 3 weeks ago

    Newbie

    11 Posts

  • #17, by SimonSTuesday, 10. March, 16:13 3 weeks ago
    try moving the viewport, it can be shown with offset. And you only need to add the json. Also take a look into the viseditor.log, if it's searching for files that aren't there.

    Thread Captain

    1303 Posts

  • #18, by charlesTuesday, 10. March, 17:58 3 weeks ago
    Yeah for some reason the image cannot be opened... Any thoughts about what it could be?

    Newbie

    11 Posts

  • #19, by SimonSTuesday, 10. March, 19:26 3 weeks ago
    Spine files must lay in a subdirectory or it won't work.

    Thread Captain

    1303 Posts

  • #20, by charlesWednesday, 11. March, 11:35 3 weeks ago
    Great! It’s working! At last, perhaps, this thread now has all the information that spine users need to successfully import their files into Visionaire Studio. And If you don’t mind, due to the lack of documentation, I would like to compile all this information here.

    Here we go!

    1. Make sure you are using the most recent version of Visionaire Studio;
    2. Browse your Visionaire Project Folder and create a subdirectory/folder called “My Spine Files” or something like that;
    3. Put all your Spine Exported files inside this folder;
    4. Inside the Visionaire, import only the .json file;
    5. All necessary files should have been automatically imported to the editor;
    6. If you still cannot see any of your images, take a look into the viseditor.log and look for some error message. If you are on a Mac, you can find the viseditor.log at /Users/YourUserName/Library/Logs/Visionaire\ Editor/)

    Newbie

    11 Posts

Write post