Registration issues

  • #1, by nicholas-chanSunday, 31. January, 04:26 A month ago
    Hi,

    I've already registered and it's telling me to register again. But I can't see where to actually get to the register editor as pictured. Could someone let me know how to get there on Visionaire 5?

    -Nick

    Newbie

    10 Posts


  • #2, by afrlmeSunday, 31. January, 05:19 A month ago
    Try downloading the newest version from this page - scroll down to the already have a license section, fill in the required details & download whichever version of VS you need.

    Imperator

    6935 Posts

  • #3, by nicholas-chanSunday, 31. January, 05:33 A month ago
    Tried that, it didn't work. I then uninstalled and reinstalled with the new download and it still didn't work.

    Newbie

    10 Posts

  • #4, by nicholas-chanSunday, 31. January, 05:34 A month ago
    Also, strangely enough when I go to the menu list and look at Extras, I don't see an option called register editor...

    Newbie

    10 Posts

  • #5, by nicholas-chanMonday, 01. February, 00:33 A month ago
    Is there a possible way to contact the Visionaire team to fix this? It's a rather large issue as I'm a good 1 year into development on this project and am damned if I'll let a little bug like this get in my way lol.

    Newbie

    10 Posts

  • #6, by esmeraldaMonday, 01. February, 09:08 A month ago
    I remember having this issue maybe two years ago. So I don't remember clearly how I fixed it. I think I deinstalled visionaire and all its temporary data (the stuff in the appdata folder) and then reinstalled it.

    Great Poster

    412 Posts

  • #7, by SimonSMonday, 01. February, 09:10 A month ago
    In the file viseditor.ini (you get there by clicking on "go to viseditor.log") you need to remove the line with RegisteredVersion. Then it should allow registering again.

    Thread Captain

    1413 Posts

  • #8, by nicholas-chanThursday, 04. February, 02:22 A month ago
    Thanks for the suggestions guys I'll give them both a go.

    Newbie

    10 Posts

  • #9, by nicholas-chanThursday, 04. February, 13:48 A month ago
    Wait a minute, how do I get to the viseditor log in the first place?

    Sorry a bit of a noob lol.

    Newbie

    10 Posts

  • #10, by afrlmeThursday, 04. February, 14:02 A month ago
    Hover over one of the play button icons to the left of the searchbar at the top of the Visionaire Studio editor & it will dropdown a new menu where you will find the option GoToViseditorLog to open up the folder containing the viseditor.ini file that you need to open up & edit in notepad.

    Imperator

    6935 Posts

  • #11, by nicholas-chanFriday, 05. February, 07:49 A month ago
    I see. I've now deleted the RegisteredVersion line in the highlighted Configuration Setting File but when I try to build I still get the same message, "User is not registered" etc. How do I actually re-register? I tried to reinstall the game via my license key in the store as afrlme suggested in the first reply to this thread and it hasen't worked (I got the, "User is not registered" message again.

    Newbie

    10 Posts

Write post