images vividness colors

  • #1, by lyraThursday, 12. November 2015, 09:18 5 years ago
    Hello,
    I use images for backgrounds and characters, and lose vividness color in visionaire.
    there is a section of color settings?
    What I can do to fix the images?

    Newbie

    31 Posts


  • #2, by loro-gamesThursday, 12. November 2015, 11:14 5 years ago
    Visionaire does not affect the colors anyhow I think. In what color space do you work in your graphics-program?

    Newbie

    64 Posts

  • #3, by lyraThursday, 12. November 2015, 11:30 5 years ago
    In phothoshop, i use png.
    I don't know if the color profile affects

    Newbie

    31 Posts

  • #4, by loro-gamesThursday, 12. November 2015, 11:38 5 years ago
    In Photoshop you can choose the color space when starting to work on an image! You should use the standard rgb and visionaire will be representing the color the same as inside of photoshop!

    Newbie

    64 Posts

  • #5, by lyraThursday, 12. November 2015, 12:06 5 years ago
    I use rgb color space,
    i see the colors in windows preview, and photoshop correct,
    but when i charge the game, the colors are slightly brownish, or slightly desaturated.
    >.<

    Newbie

    31 Posts

  • #6, by afrlmeThursday, 12. November 2015, 12:23 5 years ago
    It might not just be the color profile you are using. When you create a new document it should be set to...

    Color Mode: RGB Color > 8 bit

    You should also be able to change to that mode in an already opened image via: image > mode > RGB Color & 8 Bits/Channel.

    If the issue still persists, then I'm not sure what else to suggest as the only way Visionaire Studio can affect the colors & saturation of your images is...

    a: you have applied light maps to your scenes, but they will only affect the tint of the characters.

    b. you have adjusted the brightness of the scene or the global brightness value via Lua script or via a config.ini file.

    c. you have added the shader toolkit script & have used one or some of the existing shader functions to adjust the saturation, hue, brightness / contrast of the window.

    Anything other than that should not affect the images.

    By the way are you working on a windows machine or a mac? Mac machines are sometimes known to add a blue tint to the graphics while the game is running - it's rare though. Are the images shown correctly in editor or are they only incorrect while running your game or both? & finally can you please provide the specs (make, model, os, ram, graphics card, vram, cpu, etc) of the machine you are working on?

    Imperator

    6842 Posts

  • #7, by lyraThursday, 12. November 2015, 12:58 5 years ago
    when I go home I try, and I'll comment
    thanks

    Newbie

    31 Posts

  • #8, by sebastianThursday, 12. November 2015, 15:25 5 years ago
    Do the colors are already in the editors wrong or only when starting it? Maybe there are some Graphic driver settings which modify colors

    Thread Captain

    2337 Posts

  • #9, by lyraThursday, 12. November 2015, 20:04 5 years ago
    AFRLme: the images are in rgb 8 bit, this is not the problem >.<

    I use windows

    the images look good on:
    - photoshop
    - windows previewer
    the images are wrong:
    - the visionaire program
    - running the game

    My machine is:
    windows 7 Professional
    processor: intel (r) core (tm) i7-4770 cpu @ 3.40GHz
    ram: 16 gb
    system: 64 bits
    graphics card: AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series

    I didn't made anything with Lua or script referent to color

    Link with image with diference color:
    http://i809.photobucket.com/albums/zz19/lyra_malk/colors_zpswgovj3aw.png

    I tried too, to change the color setting of the image in photoshop (example: "adobe rgb (1998)" or "monitor rgb - sRGB IEC61966-2.1") and still doing the same

    I don't know what to do roll

    Edit: I tried on another computer and does the same

    Newbie

    31 Posts

  • #10, by afrlmeThursday, 12. November 2015, 20:49 5 years ago
    Hmm I see...

    I believe I vaguely recall reading a thread that reported a bug that caused the images to display a bit darker a while ago. I don't seem to be able to remember which thread or exactly what the issue was off the top of my head mind.

    I think I noticed it in-editor before when I activated or did something, but again I'm not 100% sure. Just have a very vague & hazy recollection of it - I have terrible memory.

    Sorry. Maybe Simon will have an idea as to what's causing it. Simon?

    Imperator

    6842 Posts

  • #11, by lyraThursday, 12. November 2015, 21:07 5 years ago
    Hmm I see...

    I believe I vaguely recall reading a thread that reported a bug that caused the images to display a bit darker a while ago. I don't seem to be able to remember which thread or exactly what the issue was off the top of my head mind.

    I think I noticed it in-editor before when I activated or did something, but again I'm not 100% sure. Just have a very vague & hazy recollection of it - I have terrible memory.

    Sorry. Maybe Simon will have an idea as to what's causing it. Simon?


    I hope Simon can help me
    Thanks for the help

    Newbie

    31 Posts

Write post