Bug report - latest update

  • #1, by fabian-schurgersSaturday, 11. July, 09:37 A month ago
    So a few things which still don't work:

    - Scrolling the screen.

    - The 'Quit current action' command. I find that actions below that still run.

    Also, I have found that things which work when you play the game in the editor,
    suddenly don't work if you build the game and play it then.

    This is a bit concerning to me,
    meaning I can't test the game well from the editor, and have to build it each time.

    In regards to the scrolling of the screen, this has been broken for some time, and I'd love to see it fixed.

    Regards,

    Fabian


    Newbie

    49 Posts


  • #2, by NigecSaturday, 11. July, 10:35 A month ago
    What's broken with scrolling scenes? I know there's a issue with it bouncing back if you use scroll scene to cursor. als0 people have reported issues with speech bubbles text displacing when a scene scrolls

    What changes between a built game vs editor? is this desktop or html5?

    I never use the quit action 

    Key Killer

    558 Posts

  • #3, by fabian-schurgersSaturday, 11. July, 11:25 A month ago
    Well, I could use the 'Set horizontal scroll area' function to scroll the screen up, but that doesn't do anything anymore after an update.

    Or perhaps I am using it wrong?

    The 'Scroll scene' either does nothing, or scrolls for a split second and bounces back, or the screen starts to vibrate like mad for a moment. Doesn't seem to be working properly.

    I build the game for desktop, when I found the issues. Not too mayor, but still a nuisance.

    Regards,

    Fabian

    Newbie

    49 Posts

  • #4, by NigecSaturday, 11. July, 11:34 A month ago
    \something has changed with the scrolling system, I'm not what though, I seem to be lacking scrolling scenes lol

    I'd wait until Simon gets back, or if you could record the problem and post it in Discord, there is a bug section there smile

    Key Killer

    558 Posts

  • #5, by fabian-schurgersSaturday, 11. July, 22:48 A month ago
    Thanks, will do that!

    Newbie

    49 Posts

  • #6, by kapa-raaveMonday, 13. July, 04:20 A month ago
    I get some abnormalities as well when I build the game. In the editor all is good, but when its built then some conditions go nuts.

    I have a reason to believe that in my case I might have messed up with save function. Due to playing with that while creating and maybe confusing the engine after its built.

    Newbie

    16 Posts

  • #7, by NigecMonday, 13. July, 10:51 A month ago
    thats a valid point, you should delete old saves, all sorts of weirdness can happen

    Key Killer

    558 Posts

  • #8, by tesildeen-Tuesday, 28. July, 10:50 2 weeks ago
    Hello,

    I installed the latest update (5.1.1 1208 Bugfix), but still have some issues.
    The 'Quit current action' command doesn´t work (since 5.1.0 I guess). 
    Is this a known issue?
    Usually I would think I made a mistake but it used to work  fine before the update.  :-)

    Newbie

    26 Posts

  • #9, by SimonSTuesday, 28. July, 10:51 2 weeks ago
    How does "doesn't work" look ? Which platform ?

    Thread Captain

    1352 Posts

  • #10, by tesildeen-Tuesday, 28. July, 11:08 2 weeks ago
    On Windows.

    The command no longer quit the action.
    In the example from the picture, the action simply continues after the "quit command" and triggers the next part, which should  be triggered the next time the object is clicked.

    Newbie

    26 Posts

  • #11, by SimonSTuesday, 28. July, 11:19 2 weeks ago
    That has probably never worked as it seems in the code here. I'll fix it for the next update.

    Thread Captain

    1352 Posts

Write post