Save / Load Game on Android doesn't work

  • #1, by CelderonThursday, 22. June 2017, 21:58 3 years ago
    Hi there,
    I use Visionaire 4.1 to export my game to Android because the 4.1 is the only Version which works for me.

    The Game (https://www.visionaire-studio.net/forum/thread/-release-nick...)
    works well on Android beside the Savegame doesn't work. I can test only on my personal mobile phone and I have no clue where to find a log file with error reports.

    The game was orignally created with version 3.71 and the menu was made after Glen Fernandez tutorial and still works after small adjustments on Windows.

    Newbie

    29 Posts


  • #2, by SimonSFriday, 23. June 2017, 11:37 3 years ago
    Please move to Vis5, I won't do support for V4. Your V4 license applies to V5.

    Thread Captain

    1333 Posts

  • #3, by CelderonFriday, 23. June 2017, 12:21 3 years ago
    I already tried v5 but there are no export funktions available for android. In the build menu only windows is colored green and available. As I said before the only version in which the android export work is the 4.1.

    Newbie

    29 Posts

  • #4, by marvelFriday, 23. June 2017, 13:37 3 years ago
    I already tried v5 but there are no export funktions available for android. In the build menu only windows is colored green and available. As I said before the only version in which the android export work is the 4.1.
    That's probably just a misleading/confusing message in the visionaire editor. Just choose android, continue and the editor will download nescessary files. After that the android export should be available.

    Key Killer

    598 Posts

  • #5, by CelderonFriday, 23. June 2017, 13:44 3 years ago
    "Die ausgewählte Plattform Android ist nicht verfügbar. Der Visionaire Player muss erst für diese Plattform heruntergeladen werden" is the message I get if I choose Android and press Ok in the buildmenu roll

    Newbie

    29 Posts

  • #6, by CelderonFriday, 23. June 2017, 17:19 3 years ago
    I checked it again and again but there isnt any download of the needed files. I deactivated my firewall but nothing. Is there a way to manually download the files. This is starting to annoy me.

    Newbie

    29 Posts

  • #7, by goldencoinFriday, 23. June 2017, 17:39 3 years ago
    Hi!

    I´m pretty new to Visionaire so i don´t know if this requires some special Files.
    But I did some Andriod Apps before and normally all dependencies to build Andriod Apps are included in "Andriod Studio".  Form here you can also Download all Adriod versions to test your Apps in them (emulation or complie to phone if connected).

    Also in case of compiling "normal" Anriod Apps you have to install Java jdk.

    https://developer.android.com/studio/index.html

    Hope it helps

    greets

    Simon

    Newbie

    3 Posts

  • #8, by goldencoinFriday, 23. June 2017, 17:51 3 years ago
    oh after reading again i see I´m a bit off Topic.

    Sorry. smile

    Newbie

    3 Posts

  • #9, by CelderonFriday, 23. June 2017, 17:56 3 years ago
    I already downloaded and installed Android Studio and Java JRE but I cannot export to Android and anything else beside Windows in Visionaire 5RC0. I get always the Message that the Visionaire Player is missing and I have to download it. When I download this visionaire android player https://wiki.visionaire-tracker.net/wiki/System_Requirements and place it into the platform folder it doesn't work in Visionaire 5. It only works in Visionaire 4.1 but there the Savegame doesnt work on Android. Also the Updater in the Visionaire 5 Folder does not work. Clicking on it opens a window and closes it. It does nothing.

     


    Newbie

    29 Posts

  • #10, by sebastianFriday, 23. June 2017, 18:10 3 years ago
    the player you find in the wiki is for 4.25 and not correct for RC5. 
    I would suggest to wait for todays release and see hiwbthis changes. 

    As long as VS5 is a release candidate things like bugs are likely to happen.. 


    Thread Captain

    2334 Posts

  • #11, by CelderonFriday, 23. June 2017, 18:16 3 years ago
    Ich habe 2012 eine Visionaire Lizenz gekauft um dann kurze zeit später über die Ankündigung zu stolpern, dass Visionaire 4 Android export unterstützen wird.

    Jedoch eine neue Lizenz gekauft werden muss.
    Darüber war ich natürlich wenig erfreut und dachte mir machste erstmal mein Spiel fertig und holst dir dann die Lizenz um es auch in Android und Ios zu konvertieren.
    Ich habe bis Anfang dieser Woche gewartet um dann festzustellen, dass ich wohl Geld zum Fenster rausgeworfen habe weil nichts davon funktioniert.

    Ich habe derweil in diesem Forum gesucht, und wie auch Marvel schrieb müsste der Visionaire Editor die benötigen Dateien selbst runterladen, was aber nicht passiert.

    Wieso sind nicht alle notwendigen Dateien im Visionaire Setup integriert
    Die Informationen zu Visionaire sind auch sehr spärlich im gegensatz zu z.B. Unity und vom Support will ich garnicht erst sprechen.

    Ich werd langsam ziemlich ungehalten, da ich bereits 2 mal Geld investiert habe und ich nirgendwo die Informationen bekomme was nötig ist um mein Spiel auf mehreren Plattformen ans laufen zu bekomme.

    Hätte ich das vorher gewusst, hätte ich mich durch unity gequält, denn das ist wenigstens kostenlos.

    Newbie

    29 Posts

Write post