Flashlight not working in VS 5RC

  • #1, by nikos papaMonday, 24. April 2017, 13:21 3 years ago
    I'm runnig thing script and does not work in 5 RC was working fine in 4.25 version

    shaderActivateLighting(2)

      shaderLamp(1, 1, {1,5,1}, {0,0,1}, {0.01,0.0,0.00001}, {0,0,150}, {500,1,1}, 1)

      bind("light1", "lights[1].position", point(inverty(scrollfix(offset(field("game.CurrentCharacter.Position"),{0,-200}))), 1))

      game.ShaderExclude = eShaderExcludeInterface
    Please help me.

    Newbie

    25 Posts


  • #2, by afrlmeMonday, 24. April 2017, 14:24 3 years ago
    You probably need to replace the shader toolkit script. http://rollaprint.de/vs/shaderscript9.lua

    Also I vaguely recall Simon mentioning that the way lights/bindings work has changed...

    Imperator

    6765 Posts

  • #3, by nikos papaMonday, 24. April 2017, 14:28 3 years ago
    You probably need to replace the shader toolkit script. http://rollaprint.de/vs/shaderscript9.lua

    Also I vaguely recall Simon mentioning that the way lights/bindings work has changed...

    Ok thank you. But how the light/binding has changed?

    Newbie

    25 Posts

  • #4, by afrlmeMonday, 24. April 2017, 14:30 3 years ago
    Don't know mate. Just try replacing the shader toolkit script & see if it works - I have terrible short term memory, so don't remember any specifics about the thread/post about the bindings. Sorry.

    Imperator

    6765 Posts

  • #5, by nikos papaMonday, 24. April 2017, 14:31 3 years ago
    Don't know mate. Just try replacing the shader toolkit script & see if it works - I have terrible short term memory, so don't remember any specifics about the thread/post about the bindings. Sorry.

    Pffff. It doesn't work :/. Any way to find it?

    Newbie

    25 Posts

  • #6, by afrlmeMonday, 24. April 2017, 14:33 3 years ago
    Simon is currently online browsing the forum, so maybe he'll provide you with an answer mate. All I can say is: "have a bit of patience." wink

    Imperator

    6765 Posts

  • #7, by nikos papaMonday, 24. April 2017, 14:35 3 years ago
    Simon is currently online browsing the forum, so maybe he'll provide you with an answer mate. All I can say is: "have a bit of patience." wink

    Hopefully he will grin

    Newbie

    25 Posts

  • #8, by SimonSMonday, 24. April 2017, 14:37 3 years ago
    Please post the messages.log and the code you are using, so I can see what's wrong.

    Thread Captain

    1312 Posts

  • #9, by nikos papaMonday, 24. April 2017, 14:40 3 years ago
    Please post the messages.log and the code you are using, so I can see what's wrong.
    shaderActivateLighting(2) 

    shaderLamp(1, 1, {1,1,10}, {0,0,1}, {0.01,0.0,0.000001}, {0,0,0}, {1,1.5,1}, 1,1,0)

    bind("light1", "lights[1].position", point(inverty(scrollfix(offset(field("game.CurrentCharacter.Position"),{0,-200}))), 1)) 

    game.ShaderExclude = eShaderExcludeInterface
    This is what I'm using light works fine. But doesn't not follow character
    I think the bind is the problem.

    messages.log

    15:44:38.218:Engine Version: 5.0.0 (Build 1188 from Build date: Apr 17 2017)

    15:44:38.218:Time needed for preloading game: 4 msec

    15:44:38.218:Loading from C:\Users\Sexy\AppData\Local/VisionaireStudio/team//config.ini

    15:44:38.221:Using DX11 Subsystem

    15:44:38.273:Initializing graphics interface. Surface size: 1920x1080, render size: 1920x1080

    15:44:38.283:red, green, blue, alpha, depth size: , doublebuffer , accelerated 

    15:44:38.304:Serialization finished. Needed time: 20 ms

    15:44:38.304:SetupParents finished. Needed time: 0 ms

    15:44:38.304:SortLinks finished. Needed time: 0 ms

    15:44:38.308:Interfaces loaded. Needed time: 4 ms

    15:44:38.321:[string "(30,0)"]:1155: invalid value (nil) at index 1 in table for 'concat'

    15:44:38.321:stack traceback:

     [C]: in function 'debugerror'

     [string "function debugfunc(err) debugerror(err) end"]:1: in function 

     [C]: in function 'DataDumper'

     [string "(30,0)"]:1155: in function 'bind'

     [string "(30,1)"]:3: in main chunk

    15:44:38.321:Failed to run string in Lua: 

    15:44:38.321:String content: shaderActivateLighting(2) 

    shaderLamp(1, 1, {1,1,10}, {0,0,1}, {0.01,0.0,0.000001}, {0,0,0}, {1,1.5,1}, 1,1,0)

    bind("light1", "lights[1].position", point(inverty(scrollfix(offset(field("game.CurrentCharacter.Position"),{0,-200}))), 1)) 

    game.ShaderExclude = eShaderExcludeInterface

    15:44:38.321:Scripts loaded. Needed time: 12 ms

    15:44:38.321:Time needed for loading game: 111 msec

    15:44:38.325:Cursors\up.png could not be opened

    15:44:38.325:Cursors\up.png could not be opened

    15:44:38.325:Cursors\down.png could not be opened

    15:44:38.325:Cursors\down.png could not be opened

    15:44:38.325:Cursors\next_up.png could not be opened

    15:44:38.325:Cursors\next_down.png could not be opened

    15:44:38.325:Cursors\prev_up.png could not be opened

    15:44:38.325:Cursors\prev_down.png could not be opened

    15:44:38.803:Script return particleSystem:new({warmup=200,creationRate=100,maximum=5000,transferMode="blend",images={"vispath:particles/snow took 415 ms



    Newbie

    25 Posts

  • #10, by nikos papaMonday, 24. April 2017, 19:02 3 years ago
    Any news?

    Newbie

    25 Posts

  • #11, by afrlmeMonday, 24. April 2017, 19:24 3 years ago
    Try removing the quotation marks from around: "game.CurrentCharacter.Position" so it's just...
    game.CurrentCharacter.Position
    1

    ... it's shorthand so it shouldn't be wrapped in speech marks or apostrophes.

    Also, I think shaderActivateLighting() should be set as 1 not 2 seeing as you only need 1 light, but I don't think it really makes much difference.

    Imperator

    6765 Posts

Write post