Changing the text position for a comment set without having to change position of ALL text

• #1, by sophie-yMonday, 17. May 2021, 15:20 3 years ago
    Hi there - I'm fairly new to Visionaire, and completely inexperienced with any kind of coding, but I'm loving the learning curve of making my own game so far!

I've recently added in a comment set for my main character when they carry out item interactions which don't work, but I'd like these to appear in the same position as my narration text (at the bottom of the screen, in the middle), instead of above my character's head. 

I'm using a Broken Sword, past tense narration style, but also have lots present tense dialogue with NPCs in the game (appearing above my character's head). If the comment set text appears above the character's head, though, this appears as if he's walking around talking to himself which I'd rather avoid! Instead, I'd like the comments to be past tense narration, e.g. "That didn't work" as opposed to "That doesn't work", which would need to appear at the bottom to fit in with the rest of the game.

The only option I've found so far is the script provided by afrlme in this thread - https://www.visionaire-studio.net/forum/thread/moving-commen... - but this changed the position of all text, or all the text spoken by my main character if I add in a text owner query.

Is there any other way I can change the comment set position to the bottom middle of the screen, without having to change the position of ALL text, and allowing me to keep my character's dialogue above their head?