Visionaire suddenly crashes!

  • #1, by kytattooWednesday, 06. July 2016, 07:11 4 years ago
    I have been working on my project four months already and since last week i had some problems - I play the game and after 7 - 10 minutes visionaire player crashes. There is no message and no error numbers and nothing. It just crashes and thats all. The project is not so big - i work on optimization (350 mb without vids). I work on macbook air. Today i tried to built the game and check if it helps, but still after some time in game (5- 7 minutes) - it crashes... Could anyone help me with it please?

    Newbie

    60 Posts


  • #2, by kytattooWednesday, 06. July 2016, 07:13 4 years ago
    And one more question - how can i make some sort of achievements in the game? I mean in-game achievements (not steam ones)

    Newbie

    60 Posts

  • #3, by sebastianWednesday, 06. July 2016, 09:17 4 years ago
    Does the game crashes at the same place un the game or when you e.g. change the scene?

    What does the log say?

    You could also run the activity monitor and by that set your game to window mode and check if the visionaire player uses too much ram or cpu...

    Thread Captain

    2334 Posts

  • #4, by kytattooWednesday, 06. July 2016, 09:23 4 years ago
    No the game crashes in different places everytime. I always work in windowed mode btw. And how can i see the log? And haw can i see activity monitor?

    Newbie

    60 Posts

  • #5, by kytattooWednesday, 06. July 2016, 10:45 4 years ago
    I dont know if it helps -

    Newbie

    60 Posts

  • #6, by sebastianWednesday, 06. July 2016, 11:24 4 years ago
    I cant see the image...
    @activitymonitor: I mean the mac activity monitor from osx which should be under /applications/utilities.

    @log:
    Should by placed under /Library/logs/(yourcompanyname/)yourgamename/

    Thread Captain

    2334 Posts

  • #7, by kytattooThursday, 07. July 2016, 05:47 4 years ago
    I cant see the image...
    @activitymonitor: I mean the mac activity monitor from osx which should be under /applications/utilities.

    @log:
    Should by placed under /Library/logs/(yourcompanyname/)yourgamename/



    http://s020.radikal.ru/i720/1607/e8/386b68f1a325.png

    Here what it says

    Newbie

    60 Posts

  • #8, by kytattooThursday, 07. July 2016, 05:52 4 years ago
    RAM and CPU seem to be ok - here what it says when the game crashes. And btw - i noticed that it crashes mostly when i change the scene. What could it be?

    http://s019.radikal.ru/i603/1607/60/701c030f28eb.png

    Newbie

    60 Posts

  • #9, by kytattooThursday, 07. July 2016, 06:00 4 years ago
    And here is system log in the moment when the game crashes
    http://s41.radikal.ru/i093/1607/12/7ae1c3cc8650.png

    Newbie

    60 Posts

  • #10, by sebastianThursday, 07. July 2016, 08:12 4 years ago
    Do you use any lua script in your game, especially when changing scenes?
    Do other VS games chrash also (the demogame) ?

    Thread Captain

    2334 Posts

  • #11, by kytattooThursday, 07. July 2016, 09:13 4 years ago
    I use few scripts - only to resize some animations, but the crashes appear not in those scenes... I tried to preload animations, but crashes still happen.

    Newbie

    60 Posts

Write post