Let NPC do an Action on Object?

  • #1, by SpaehlingMonday, 29. July 2013, 23:34 7 years ago
    Hello People,

    i still work on my elevator. Atm it works perfect for the player. because i done the stuff with actions on object.
    i try to make an Move-Loop of an NPC, who goes from his Position to the elevator and then to the last position.
    the player can use the elevator by click with "move" on it. In "beginning of scene" i setup the loop for the NPC, but
    i didnt saw an possiblty to let the NPC do an action to use the elevator

    I thought about assign the player interface to the NPC and let them do the action. But expect of "at beginning of scene" i didnt saw another possiblity
    to move an NPC around the scene. The NPC moves around, but i didnt so an possibilty to let him do an action on an object

    Did i oversaw something?


    German:
    Hallo Leute,

    und zwar arbeite ich immer noch an meinem Fahrstuhl. Für den Spieler läuft alles perfekt wie es sein soll, da der Spieler einfach auf den Fahrstuhl zu laufen muss und der rest passiert automatisch. Die Aktion wird per "gehe zu" gestartet. Ich versuch das gleiche jetzt für einen NPC hinzubekommen.

    MIt "bei beginn der Kulisse" hab ich es hinbekommen, dass mein NPC sich im Loop bewegt. Aber leider noch nicht, dass er eine bestimmte aktion wie"gehe zu" auf dem fahrstuhl machen kann.

    hab ich da vielleicht was übersehn?

    greetz

    Newbie

    11 Posts


  • #2, by afrlmeTuesday, 30. July 2013, 01:43 7 years ago
    just control characters animations & do the rest with action parts inside of a called by other action part maybe, if you are wanting this to be done in the background?

    Imperator

    6842 Posts

  • #3, by SpaehlingTuesday, 30. July 2013, 01:48 7 years ago
    i load up a video to show what i mean smile

    Newbie

    11 Posts

  • #4, by SpaehlingTuesday, 30. July 2013, 01:53 7 years ago

    Newbie

    11 Posts

  • #5, by afrlmeTuesday, 30. July 2013, 03:19 7 years ago
    all the video tells me is that you click on an elevator entrance, character steps inside, character emerges on lower or higher platform.

    you can control npc's initially via the at beginning of scene action...
    you can also create called by other actions, which you can call whenever you like...
    you can use jump to x action part action for creating loops...
    you can use a combination of conditions, values & if else queries to control what npc should be doing.

    Imperator

    6842 Posts

  • #6, by SpaehlingTuesday, 30. July 2013, 05:09 7 years ago
    = you can control npc's initially via the at beginning of scene action...
    - yeah that the reason why they walking. But here we get the point. Atm the hole Action is called by commando "move to" on the object.
    how i can tell the NPC in the beginning of the scene to use commando "move to" on "elevator". the rest should be done
    by the Object Action.

    = you can also create called by other actions, which you can call whenever you like...
    - hm i could not find it at "beginning of scene" atm. but i saw it once, but didnt get any result. iam sure i did something wrong.
    edit: k i found it and try it out with this again.

    = you can use jump to x action part action for creating loops...
    - the action parts doesnt worked (maybe i did something wrong to), because if the player move into the action part, he always gets
    back to the postion he was sent to. because the "enter action part" always gets activated.

    = you can use a combination of conditions, values & if else queries to control what npc should be doing
    - hm...

    Newbie

    11 Posts

  • #7, by SpaehlingTuesday, 30. July 2013, 05:17 7 years ago
    Yeah, with "call by other action" and the combination of "beginning of scene" and the correct character it worked!!!!!

    thanks a lot for the fast help smile

    Newbie

    11 Posts

  • #8, by afrlmeTuesday, 30. July 2013, 12:43 7 years ago
    nice one wink
    all sorted now?

    Imperator

    6842 Posts

  • #9, by SpaehlingTuesday, 30. July 2013, 13:28 7 years ago
    nice one wink
    all sorted now?


    yep! i copy pasted the "move-to" action on the elevator and reassign the actuall player to the NPC, i want to move.
    and then i assign in to beginning of scene and then "called by other actions,"

    that worked fine

    Newbie

    11 Posts

Write post