How to delete saved games after build or before? [SOLVED]

  • #1, by AkcayKaraazmakMonday, 21. September 2015, 22:54 5 years ago
    Hi mates,

    How I can delete the saved games after or before building the game?

    Cheers

    ---------------------------------

    I found the answer on Alex's post;
    "
    If you run the game the first time on your computer the savegames will be empty. If savegames were already created you can delete them manually in the file system. They are stored in a folder called savegames which is either located in the same folder as the .ved or .exe file, or it is located in the local user application directory in case 'Company Name' and 'Game Name' were specified in the game properties.

    Alex
    "

    Great Poster

    437 Posts


  • #2, by afrlmeMonday, 21. September 2015, 23:38 5 years ago
    Quick tip: while developing your game, you really should not be storing any save games except for current session. Loading from old save files when you have updated the ved may result in various things not working correctly due to incorrect or lacking xml data.

    My suggestion while working on development is to only use the autosave system & inside of the game launch action create an if query...

    if autosave #? exists
    delete autosave #?
    end if

    the ? being whatever slot number you are using. This will delete your old autosaves whenever you launch the game. Just remove the actions from the game launch for when you intend to compile your game.

    Imperator

    6812 Posts

  • #3, by AkcayKaraazmakTuesday, 22. September 2015, 08:00 5 years ago
    Thank you Lee, I didnt know that mate. Cheers smile

    Great Poster

    437 Posts

Write post