[SOLVED] Resolution problem? [Problem solved changing the inventory interface position]

  • #1, by juansirlinkThursday, 29. September 2016, 21:30 4 years ago
    Hi there, guys!

    I have a problem and I really don't know what it is... I did a video capture to show the trouble. Sometimes, when the character walks to the limit of the way borders, the background screen jumps (with all the objects, but the inventary stays in the same place)... Someone knows to what is due? This occurs in other scenes as well, and I'm going crazy ...

    The game resolution is 1024x768 and my screen is 1366x768. The two black bands on the top and on the bottom aren't a trouble; they are part of the background scene.

    Thanks a lot!

    Youtube video:

    EDIT: If someone has had the same problem > Finally, I have solved the error. I'm not really sure what the problem was, but before this the position of my inventory was established as bottom, now I have set this as absolute and the trouble dissapeared.

    Newbie

    46 Posts


  • #2, by afrlmeThursday, 29. September 2016, 23:23 4 years ago
    Have you created an action area in the way system or something? Is there anything mentioned in the messages.log file after it occurs?

    P.S: the inventory is an interface. All interfaces remain static (fixed in place) on the current viewport (camera) unless you manually offset them with the move interface action part or with Lua script.

    Imperator

    6842 Posts

  • #3, by juansirlinkThursday, 29. September 2016, 23:35 4 years ago
    Thanks for the reply! No, the only message in the messages.log is this: 23:28:19: Warning: Illegal polygon border for object 'DEMO_Preludio_04_biblioteca: Libro_01_umbra' (id: 347) (But it for another thing, I think...).

    In this scene there are three action areas but the same trouble occurs in others scenes without action areas... I don't really know why roll. I posted an screenshot

    Newbie

    46 Posts

  • #4, by afrlmeFriday, 30. September 2016, 01:15 4 years ago
    Wow, that's a lot of scenes for a demo game!

    Illegal polygon border just means something messed up when you created the object area for the object it mentioned in the log. Simple fix. Just go to said object & delete the object area, then re-draw it. I doubt that is the issue though as it's just a warning.

    Would you be willing to send me your ved & resource files, so I can test it on my laptop?

    Imperator

    6842 Posts

  • #5, by juansirlinkFriday, 30. September 2016, 09:07 4 years ago
    Hahahaha Yes! I'm creating a long demo with two chapter and three extra content!

    Thanks, I'm going to do that! And sure, there's no problem, I can send you the project files. By e-mail?

    Really thanks, AFRLme, I'm going crazy with this trouble...

    EDIT: Finally, I have solved the error. I'm not really sure what the problem was but before this... the position of my inventory was established as bottom, now I have set this as absolute and the trouble dissapeared... Any idea what the problem was?

    Newbie

    46 Posts

  • #6, by afrlmeFriday, 30. September 2016, 11:58 4 years ago
    It's recommended that you set interface offset as "absolute", though having it set to "bottom" shouldn't really have caused an issue as far as I know.

    Nice one on figuring out what the problem was. wink

    Imperator

    6842 Posts

  • #7, by juansirlinkFriday, 30. September 2016, 14:05 4 years ago
    Thanks a lot, AFRLme.

    I had no idea about that... This was a strange problem and the last thing I thought was that the trouble was related to the interface razz

    Newbie

    46 Posts

  • #8, by afrlmeFriday, 30. September 2016, 14:21 4 years ago
    There was another thread here recently with another issue that was related to something that I would have not even remotely considered - a stray way point in the way border, which somehow prevented the game from launching.

    Imperator

    6842 Posts

  • #9, by juansirlinkFriday, 30. September 2016, 16:43 4 years ago
    I was looking for that post because I'm curious but I didn't find it. Could you send me the link, please?

    In these kind of cases the mind "explodes" trying to solve the error... hahaha

    Newbie

    46 Posts

  • #10, by afrlmeFriday, 30. September 2016, 17:19 4 years ago

    Imperator

    6842 Posts

  • #11, by juansirlinkMonday, 03. October 2016, 11:58 4 years ago
    Thanks!!

    Newbie

    46 Posts

Write post